Uncategorized

Flipped (2010)

Juli Baker:

By the end of the evening, All I felt was detached, neutral. No fireworks, no leftover anger, no flutters, nothing.
I went to bed that night feeling peaceful. I was grateful that I had the family I had. And it felt good to no longer care about Bryce Loski.

Mr. Loski was clean and smooth on the outside, but it seemed like there was something rotten burried just beneath the surface.

Chet Duncan:
One’s character is set an early age. I’d hate to see you swim out so far you can’t swim back.
It’s about honesty, sometimes a little discomfort in the beginning can save a whole lot of pain down the road.

Bryce Loski:

This weird feeling started taking over in the pit of my stomach, and I didn’t like it. I was slipping, man. And it was time to get a grip.

Juli Baker:

I’d never been embarrassed by where we lived before, I also never really thought about money, I knew we weren’t rich, but I didn’t feel like we were missing anything.

 

Ost. Flipped:
Pretty little angel eyes-curtis lee
He’s so fine- the chiffons
crying in the rain- the everly brothers
one fine day-the chiffons
a lover’s question-clyde mcphatter
walk don’t run – the ventures
rebel rouser-duane eddy
there goes my baby-the drifters
devoted to you- the everly brothers
you’ve really got a hold on me- the miracles
chantilly lace- the big bopper
hey baby- bruce channel
da doo ron ron-the crystals
a teenager in love- dion and the belmonts
when- the kalin twins
let it be me-phil everly

Standard

Leave a Reply

